About Us

Nelson Sculpture Trust (NST) is a charitable trust established to 

Encourage the acquisition and installation of sculptures in public areas within the Nelson and Tasman Regions.

Educate, and to foster appreciation, participation and expression of art.

Enhance urban and rural environments. 

Our Principles 

To respect and implement the dual heritage of the partners of Te Tiriti O Waitangi (the Treaty of Waitangi).

To work co-operatively with others involved in education, production and exhibition of visual arts.

To maintain the highest standards of professionalism and integrity.

Our People

Our Trust is administered by the Trustees, together operating as the Board of Trustees - Andrew Greenhough (Chair), Ropata Taylor (Deputy Chair),  Glenn Schaeffer, John Palmer and Rebecca Hamid (Executive Director)

Auditor - Alan Hinton

Trust Lawyer - Paul Legros

Our Processes & Services

To facilitate the selection and commissioning of sculpture for installation in public areas. This includes, but is not limited to, the purchase from time to time of sculpture to be donated to the Nelson / Tasman Region to be located in public places in the Region.

Provide opportunities for artists to present their sculpture in public places
Initiate activities that encourage the public understanding and appreciation of sculpture.

To provide other support and assistance consistent with the charitable purpose of the Trust.